Nominations for the 2019 Australian Mining Prospect Awards open now

Recognising and rewarding innovation in the mining and METS sector


Mining has always been a part of Australia’s landscape, playing a major part in the development of this nation from its early days.

The sector remains vibrant and innovative, and for more than a decade the Australian Mining Prospect Awards have been the only national awards program to stop, take a look at what the mining industry is doing, and reward those who are excelling and going above and beyond, recognising and rewarding innovation.

Nominations for the 2019 awards are open until August 9. The award ceremony will take place in Brisbane on October 10.

Categories, and their sponsors are as follows:

Contract Miner of the Year – sponsored by Epiroc
Contribution to Mining – sponsored by BGC Contracting
Safety Advocate Award
Hard Rock Mine of the Year – sponsored by Epiroc
Community Interaction Award
Coal Mine of the Year – sponsored by SEW-Eurodrive
Excellence in Environmental Management – sponsored by Metso
Excellence in Mine Safety, OH&S – sponsored by Flexco
Minerals Processing of the Year - sponsored by CDE Global
Innovative Mining Solution – sponsored by Austmine
Mine Manager of the Year – sponsored by CRC
Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Liebherr
Australian Mine of the Year – sponsored by National Group

For more information regarding the categories, and to nominate, go to the Awards website here.

Resources Industry Partners


Events, grants, news, resources and project announcements. Stay informed via our newsletters.